Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Law, Business & Economics

Print page

Individual Research

The research in the field of law and economics predominantly takes place at the level of the chairs and professorships. Research is carried out at each chair and professorship on specific issues of the research focus of the chair/professorship. Depending on the problem, the researchers collaborate on specific topics with their colleagues. This works well on an informal level and is so flexible that institutionalization in the form of formal working groups or research alliances within the faculty is unnecessary. 

An insight into the respective research topics of the individual chairs and professorships can be found on the respective websites:

Civil LawHide


  • Civil Law I
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, deutsches, europäisches und internationales Unternehmens- und Kapitalmarktrecht
    Prof. Dr. Jessica Schmidt, LL.M. (Nottingham)
  • Civil Law II
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, europäisches und deutsches Arbeitsrecht 
    Prof. Dr. Adam Sagan, MJur (Oxon)

  • Civil Law III
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, deutsches und internationales Zivilverfahrensrecht
    Prof. Dr. Robert Magnus
  • Civil Law IV
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Internationales Privatrecht und Rechtsvergleichung
    Prof. Dr. Stefan Leible (derzeit auch Präsident der Universität Bayreuth)
  • Civil Law V
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, deutsches und europäisches Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht
    Prof. Dr. Knut Werner Lange
  • Civil Law VI
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Handels und Wirtschaftsrecht, Rechtsvergleichung und Sportrecht
    Prof. Dr. Peter W. Heermann, LL.M.
  • Civil Law VII
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht und Rechtsgeschichte
    Prof. Dr. Bernd Kannowski
  • Civil Law VIII
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Immaterialgüter- und Wirtschaftsrecht
    Prof. Dr. Ruth Janal
  • Civil Law IX
    Lehrstuhl für Deutsches und Europäisches Verbraucherrecht und Privatrecht sowie Rechtsvergleichung
    Prof. Dr. Martin Schmidt-Kessel
  • Civil Law X
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Wirtschafts- und Technikrecht
    Prof. Dr. Michael Grünberger, LL.M. (NYU)
  • Civil Law XI
    Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht und Steuerrecht, Gesellschafts- und Bilanzrecht
    Prof. Dr. André Meyer, LL.M. Taxation
Criminal LawHide
  • Criminal Law I
    Lehrstuhl für Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht und Wirtschaftsstrafrecht
    Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Bosch
  • Criminal Law II
    Lehrstuhl für Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht und Medizinstrafrecht
    Prof. Dr. Brian Valerius

  • Criminal Law III
    Lehrstuhl für Strafrecht und Strafprozessrecht, insbesondere Wirtschaftsstrafrecht und Medizinrecht
    Prof. Dr. Nina Nestler
Public LawHide
  • Public Law I
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Sozialwirtschafts- und Gesundheitsrecht
    Prof. Dr. Stephan Rixen
  • Public Law II
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht und Wirtschaftsrecht
    Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl

  • Public Law III
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Europarecht und Rechtsvergleichung
    Prof. Dr. Eva Julia Lohse
  • Public Law IV
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Allgemeine und Vergleichende Staatslehre
    Prof. Dr. Carsten Bäcker
  • Public Law V
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Völker- und Europarecht
    Prof. Dr. Jörg Gundel
  • Public Law VI
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Rechtsdogmatik und Rechtsdidaktik
    Prof. Dr. Kay Windthorst
  • Public Law VII
    Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Recht der Umwelt, Technik und Information
    Prof. Dr. Heinrich Amadeus Wolff
African Legal StudiesHide
Lehrstuhl African Legal Studies
Prof. Dr. Thokozani Thokozani
Business AdministrationHide
  • Business Administration WPM
    Professor for Information Systems and Value-based Business Process Management
    Prof. Dr. Maximilian Röglinger
  • Economics I
    Chair of Economics I - International Economics and Finance
    Prof. Dr. Bernhard Herz
  • Economics II
    Chair of International Macroeconomics and Trade
    Prof. Dr. Hartmut Egger

  • Economics III
    Lehrstuhl für Finanzwissenschaft
    Prof. Dr. Volker Ulrich
  • Economics V
    Lehrstuhl für Institutionenökonomik
    Prof. Dr. Martin Leschke
  • Economics VI
    Chair of Empirical Economics
    Prof. Dr. Mario Larch
  • Economics VII
    Chair of Quantitative Economic History
    Prof. Dr. Sebastian Till Braun
  • Economics VIII
    Chair of International Competition Policy
    Prof. Dr. Fabian Herweg
  • Economics E
    Professur für Entwicklungsökonomik
    Prof. Dr. David Stadelmann
  • Economics IG
    Professorship of International Governance
    Prof. Dr. Frank Steffen
  • Economics A
    Chair of Labour Economics
    Prof. Dr. Elke Jahn
  • JP-Int. Economics
    International Economics - Juniorprofessor
    Prof. Dr. Christian Fischer
Health EconomicsHide
Didactics of EconomicsHide



  • Prof. em. Dr. Volker Emmerich
    Lehrstuhl Zivilrecht V
  • Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Peter Häberle
    Lehrstuhl Öffentliches Recht IV
  • Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Harro Otto
    Lehrstuhl Strafrecht I
  • Prof. em. Dr. Bernhard Pfister
    Lehrstuhl Zivilrecht VI
  • Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Walter Schmitt Glaeser
    Lehrstuhl Öffentliches Recht I
  • Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Spellenberg
    Lehrstuhl Zivilrecht I


  • Prof. em. Dr. Dieter Fricke
    Lehrstuhl VWL III
  • Prof. em. Dr. Egon Görgens
    Lehrstuhl VWL Il
  • Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Peter Rütger Wossidlo
    Lehrstuhl BWL I

Webmaster: Sandra Storz

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Kontakt